TEW selects Women on the Move

Texas Executive Women have selected the Women on the Move for 2010. All of the women named to the list will be introduced and honored at a gala fund-raising luncheon at the InterContinental Hotel on Thursday, Oct. 14.

Those selected include the following:

• Beverly Denver, Editor & Publisher, Houston Woman Magazine.

• Irma Diaz-Gonzalez, Owner, Employment & Training Centers, Inc.

• Charleta Guillory, M.D., F.A.A.P., Associate Professor of Pediatrics in Neonatology, Baylor College of Medicine and Associate Director of Level II Nurseries and Director of Neonatal-Perinatal Public Health Program, Texas Children's Hospital.

• Winell Herron, Vice President, Public Affairs & Diversity, H-E-B.

• Clare Sullivan Jackson, President & CEO, The Sullivan Group.

• Dr. Renu Khator, Chancellor & President, University of Houston.

• Holly Montalbano, Vice President of External Affairs, ARAMARK.

• Gilda Ramirez, Vice President of Small Business Development, Houston Port of Houston Authority.

• Y. Ping Sun, University Representative, Rice University and Of Counsel, Yetter, Warden & Coleman, LLP.

• Peggy A. Whitson, Ph.D., Chief/Astronaut Office, NASA, Johnson Space Center.

Information about tickets and sponsorships for the 2010 Women on the Move Luncheon can be obtained by calling 713-473-3222.

TEW and its members are dedicated to supporting programs that recognize, develop and fund the advancement of women and girls in the community. Through its diverse membership, the organization works to inspire women and girls to achieve their goals and give back to the community.

Blog Archives

Join Houston Woman Community
Join Our E-mail List